Brief Introduction of Confucius Intitutes Co-established by SDNDU
April 6, 2023

Ratified by Chinese International Education Foundation and funded by Center for Language Education and Cooperation, Confucius Institutes are non-profit organizations established by Chinese educational institutions and operated in cooperation with colleges and universities around the world. Their mission is to enhance the global understanding of Chinese language and culture, to deepen friendly relations with other nations and to promote multiculturalism development.

Confucius Institutes are dedicated to facilitating worldwide educational, cultural and economic exchanges and cooperation. SDNU has established six Confucius Institutes at Woosuk University in Republic of Korea in 2008, Kenyatta University in Kenya in 2009, Central Connecticut State University in the United States in 2014 (closed in June, 2021), Pará State University in Brazil in 2014, University of Jeddah in Saudi Arabia in 2020 and Edmonton in Canada in 2021, one Confucius Classroom based on Private Institution Educational Organization of Supplementary Education “Confucius” Oriental Languages & Culture Academy in Russia in 2020. Varied and colorful language-learning and culture-promoting activities conducted by Confucius Institutes (Classroom) have facilitated mutual understanding, mutual friendship and educational cooperation home and abroad.

Confucius Institute at Woosuk University, Korea

Confucius Institute at Kenyatta University,Kenya

Confucius Institute at Pará State University,Brazil

Confucius Institute at University of Jeddah,Saudi Arabia

Confucius Institute in Edmonton,Canada

Confucius Classroom in Russia