The First Academic Exchange Meeting of Outstanding Young Scholars in Physical Sciences Was Held.

From September 14thto 16th, the first academic exchange meeting of outstanding young scholars in physical sciences was held in Jinan under the school of physics and electronic science of SDNU.

President Zeng Qingliang, Vice President Wang Chuankui, Ni Peigen, Director of the First Division of Physical Sciences of the Department of Mathematical and Physical Sciences of the National Natural Science Foundation of China, and Jiang Xiangwei, Project Director, attended the meeting. Specially invited experts, Professor Cheng Ya, winner of the National Outstanding Youth Fund of East China Normal University, Professor Chen Shuqi, winner of the National Outstanding Youth Fund of Nankai University, and 55 young experts and scholars from 23 scientific research institutions across the country attended the meeting. Responsible comrades of the President's Office, Science and Technology Office, School of Physics and Electronic Science and some teachers attended the event.

Zeng Qingliang delivered an opening speech on behalf of SDNU. Ni Peigen delivered an online speech.

A total of 27 academic reports were set up at the conference, and 27 academic reports were all winners of the National Outstanding Youth Science Fund in the past three years, and the atmosphere of on-site academic exchanges was strong.

On the afternoon of the 16th, Ni Peigen presided over a roundtable discussion meeting.

Translated by Li Xinyao

Reviewed by Li Xinyao

Edited by Jia Bingbo